Spring Sports Tryouts

Visit the Spring Sports page for all information on schedules

All student-athletes must be cleared by the ASB & bring proof of clearance to the coach prior to/on the day of tryouts.

Boys/Girls Track & Field

  • Wednesday 2/13 @ 3PM by the flagpole (football field)
  • Bring athletic clothing and running shoes
  • Head Coach: Alton Colter (alton.colter@yahoo.com)

Girls Lacrosse

  • Tuesday 2/19 @ 2:50PM the Flagpole (football field)
  • LAX stick, mouth guard, running shoes, cleats, goggles, water
  • Head Coach: Shizuka Baker (shizuka.baker@sweetwaterschools.org)

Boys Lacrosse

  • Wednesday 2/20 @ 3PM at Football Field
  • Bring athletic clothing, cleats, sticks, gloves
  • Head Coach: Jake Crose (Jacob.crose@sweetwaterschools.org)

Baseball

  • Saturday 2/9 @ 9AM (& 2/11 @ 3PM) on the Varsity Baseball Field
  • Bring cleats, baseball pants, glove, and any other baseball gear you have
  • Head Coach: Bobby Rector (robert.rector@sweetwaterschools.org)

Softball

  • Saturday 2/16 & 2/18 @ 9AM (& 2/19 @ 3PM) at the Varsity Softball Field
  • Bring bat, cleats, glove and any other softball gear you have
  • Head Coach: Tracey Garcia (traceygarcia@att.net)

Boys Volleyball

  • Monday 2/11 (& Feb 12/13), 3:30-5:15PM (Old Gym)
  • Bring Indoor & Outdoor shoes, water & athletic apparel
  • Head Coach: Sean Matthews (intertransportsolutions@gmail.com)

Boys & Girls Swim & Dive

  • Saturday 2/2 @ 9AM @ the Pool
  • Bring swim suit & goggles
  • Head Coach: Chad Kavanagh (chad.kavanagh@sweetwateschools.org)

Boys Golf

  • Monday 2/4 @ 3:15PM @ Coronado Golf Course
  • Bring golf clubs (if you have them)
  • Head Coach: Randy Rosenheim (randy.rosenheim@sweetwaterschools.org)

Boys Tennis

  • Monday 2/4 @ 3PM at Boys PE/Racquetball Courts
  • Bring athletic clothing and tennis racquet
  • Head Coach: Scott Guthrie (scott.guthrie@sweetwaterschools.org)

Gymnastics (Co-Ed)

  • Contact Head Coach: Ron Mazer (ronmaz@cox.net ; 619-990-1226)

Athletic Director:             Tyler Arciaga (Robert.arciaga@sweetwaterschools.org)

ASB/AP of Athletics:      Jessica Neamon (Jessica.neamon@sweetwaterschools.org